By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
New Inductees Chosen For Ag Hall Of Fame
sj ag hall of fame

The San Joaquin County Agricultural Hall of Fame, now in its 37th year, will be inducting several new members in October.

Hall officials recently announced its 2022 inductees and the class includes the late Benjamin Beam of Escalon.

This year’s Hall of Fame Inductees are: Bruce Fry - Mohr-Fry Ranches; Rudy Maggio - Oak Ridge Winery; Diana Muller - Muller Ranch; Jim and Sam Tanaka - Tanaka Farms, Inc.; and Benjamin (Ben) Beam – posthumous induction.

The Agricultural Hall of Fame honors those individuals who have contributed to agriculture and to their community in significant ways. The honorees will be recognized at the annual Agricultural Hall of Fame Banquet. That event is scheduled for Thursday, Oct. 20, 2022 at the Robert J. Cabral Ag Center, 2101 E. Earhart Ave, Stockton. Tickets are $60 each, prepaid reservations only.

For tickets and additional information visit the Greater Stockton Chamber of Commerce webpage, or call (209) 292-8426.